Tuesday, February 21, 2012 ~ 20 Weeks

From the moment we found out we were pregnant on November 2, 2012 we were in love with our precious little baby.

From obsessing about food from sun up to sun down, to sleeping 12 hours every night, watching the ball drop on New Years Eve while my head was in the toilet trying to expel the Spaghettios I’d just eaten…this pregnancy couldn’t be more perfect, and our baby was loved more and more as the days passed on.

At 16 weeks 6 days, I felt our baby move for the first time.

Many women describe this feeling as flutters or butterflies.  I’d describe it as “bubbles.”  They felt very similar to the bubbles that mist your face when you’re sitting in the hot tub.  At 17 weeks 4 days, my husband Chris and I felt our baby bump and literally roll for the first time.  It was the  COOLEST FEELING EVER!!!  Every day there after, “Baby” has become a little more active.  Baby usually bumps a lot when I’m sitting down.  I guess that may be because the baby’s “home” is slightly squished when I sit.  A lot of times when I feel the baby move I try to catch another bump with my hand on the outside of my belly.  Usually, Baby stops as soon as my hand touches my belly and chooses to play hide and seek with me for a while.  “That little stinker,” is what I usually think to myself…but you’re my little stinker.  Again, I sit in awe of this tiny little life we created that now grows inside of me.

20 weeks

Leave a Reply

