Painting Our Little Sephora Like An Easter Egg!

Tuesday, April 17, 2012 ~ 28 Weeks ~ Welcome to the 3rd Trimester!!!

A few weeks ago, in lieu of the upcoming Easter Holiday, my good friend Danielle decided we were going to do something fun for the holiday!  We both had been having a pretty rough week.  She looked at me and said, “I’m coming over to your house this week, and we are going to paint your belly like an Easter Egg!”  I looked at her quizzically, and then realized she was actually serious.  OK!  We’re gonna paint my belly like an Easter Egg!  Is Sephora big enough to actually look like an egg, I wondered?  In a few days, we’d find out!

Danielle purchased all of the paints and brushes our creative minds would need to paint my tiny belly.  As I raised my shirt to reveal my belly, she looks at me and says, “Ummm…what am I supposed to do?”  I was hysterical!  “What do you mean, what are you supposed to do?  Didn’t you paint Easter Eggs as a kid?!”  We decided yellow would be the perfect base color…but what else are we supposed to put on our egg?  I turned to my husband who laughed at us…how hard is it to paint an egg?  So…Danielle started to draw some zigzags and polka dots, and asked me what I thought.  I looked down at my belly and looked back at her.  “I can’t see anything below my belly button,”… which is where she had painted this design… “so I guess it looks great!”  Again, I turned to my husband who just laughed at the two of us having a good time.  I think it turned out pretty well!  Don’t you?!

One thought on “Painting Our Little Sephora Like An Easter Egg!

Leave a Reply

