Pregnancy Pains and Blessings

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 ~ 31 Weeks 1 Day

I can officially say the aches and pains of pregnancy have begun to take over my body!  My hips ache in the morning and my tailbone rubs together so much when I walk, that I can hardly get off of the couch after having my swollen feet propped up at the end of the day!  I suppose that just comes with the territory.  Honestly, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  It’s a constant reminder that my baby girl is growing more and more, and that my body is beginning to prepare for her arrival.  It’s even harder to believe that in 9 short weeks, give or take, we will finally get to hold our Little Sephora in our arms.

After sharing our story with the world, we’ve found that there are so many other people who tragically have been through very similar situations with their infant babies.  Through this time, we’ve also learned that not only do friends and family come to our aid, but complete strangers have offered to help us as well.  I posted in a previous blog, that I want our pregnancy to be as normal as possible…and a maternity photo shoot was something that we still wanted to schedule to remember our pregnancy and baby girl.  It was such a blessing to receive messages from friends I haven’t spoken to in years that were willing to take care of the expense of this photo shoot for us.  The wonderful photographer and owner of Erin Keough Photography, who shot our wedding in September, has graciously offered to create a beautiful maternity session for us at no cost.  I’m trying to collect “props” for this shoot…if you happen to have any creative ideas, I’d love to read them!

A wonderful organization called Sustaining Grace has also contacted us recently.  Their organization raises money for families whose babies have a fatal diagnosis, and help to pay for a 3D/4D ultrasound with DVD to remember our precious little one by.  Since there is a possibility we may not get to see our baby girl grow up outside of the womb, we at least will have a chance to see her grow and change through this ultrasound.  Seeing as these ultrasounds are so expensive, we would not have elected to have one performed if it weren’t for this wonderful organization.  We hope to one day be able to give back to these wonderful people, so they can continue to help families like us.

One thought on “Pregnancy Pains and Blessings

Leave a Reply

