Grant Us Peace

20120527-200108.jpg

Sephora’s Garden

Church this morning was desperately needed. Yesterday was not such a good day, and our home church really does a great job centering us again. It was kind of surreal being there today without Sephora in my belly. Every Sunday, while they play the loud worship music, I would always rub and touch my belly wondering if Sephora was hearing and feeling the vibrations from inside. When it hit me that she wasn’t there, I knew the worship time was probably going to be a challenge…not like I haven’t been challenged already. Then they played the song that hits me every time…

“Higher than the mountains that I face. Stronger than the power of the grave. Constant in the trial and the change. But one thing remains. Your love never fails, it never gives up, it never runs out on me. On and on and on and on it goes. It overwhelms and satisfies my soul. And I never ever have to be afraid. One thing remains. Your love never fails, it never gives up, it never runs out on me. In death and in life I’m confident and covered by the power of your great love. My debt is paid there’s nothing that can separate my heart from your great love” –Jesus Culture “One Thing Remains”

Romans 8:37-39 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

2 thoughts on “Grant Us Peace

  1. Wow, I wasn’t able to go to church for awhile, not because I was mad at God but because it was SO hard to be around people and hear the words of praise & worship music that brought me to tears. Even now certain songs still make me tear up. I am so thankful for the hope of Heaven where we will hold our babies again. So amazed you were able to go today, both due to having a c/s & just everything emotionally. Continued prayers for you both and (((hugs)))

    • It wasn’t the easiest of days to get out of bed. It was also baptism Sunday, so not only were we listening to the same worship music, but also hearing life changing, tear jerker stories from those being baptized. I did feel better after going. A good cry at church is sometimes what you need to reconnect to the soul and your true inner self. Looking forward to next week.

Leave a Reply

