My Sunshine From Heaven

It’s been three months since our beautiful, 3 pound 9 ounce, 16 inch, Sephora Angeline was born.  Tomorrow will mark the beginning of her third month in Heaven.  One of our friends made this beautiful picture for us, in remembrance of Sephora.  I was just talking to Chrissy, a friend from high school that I haven’t seen in years, last night about Sephora.  I tried to describe the way she looked, and it saddened me to realize that I had forgotten how big she actually was when I held her in my arms.  I sometimes wished I would have taken a little more time to inspect her and take all of her in.  I kept her wrapped so neatly in her blankets and cradled in my arms to keep her warm.  We unfortunately are still waiting for my pictures from the “Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep” photographer, who so graciously came to my bedside to photograph Sephora from the time we went into the operating room, until an hour before she passed away so peacefully in my arms.  We are hoping to have those photos this week.  We are very excited to see them and eventually hang more of them throughout the house.  May your beautiful smile warm our hearts today Sephora, and may you be wrapped in the arms of the angels until the day I can cradle you in my arms again.

Song of Solomon 2:6,  says, “His left hand is under my head, and his right hand embraces me.”

Leave a Reply

