All I Want To Do Is Hold Her In My Arms Again

We finally received Sephora’s photos from the “Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep” organization.  We were really disappointed with the amount of time it took for us to receive the images, but finally we can view them!  Three months after Sephora’s birth, Chris & I viewed the photos together.  We had been preparing ourselves to view them for most of the day.  Watching our DVD slideshow was very emotional.  It took us back to that crazy, windwhirl of a day.  Friday, May 18, 2012.  Sephora’s birthday.

I was so swollen and uncomfortable from the fluid I had been retaining, due to the severe preeclampsia and HELLP syndrome.  My brother took me to my doctor, walked me across the parking lot to the hospital, and sat with me for a few hours while being monitored in triage until my husband arrived.  After listening to Sephora’s heartbeat for most of the day and evening, it was time to turn off the monitors and head to the operating room to bring our little Sephora into this world.  After we’d spent some time talking to her, singing to her, and taking all of her in, we were wheeled down the hall to my room where we got to take every aspect of Sephora in.  We certainly savored every second!

Ecclesiastes 3:1 All things have their season, and in their times all things pass under heaven. (Douay-Rheims Bible)

1 hour after surgery, and loving every minute with Sephora

One thought on “All I Want To Do Is Hold Her In My Arms Again

Leave a Reply

