Friends

Mommy, Daddy, and Baby Sephora Angeline

Sephora has forever left a hand print on our hearts.  She is our little ray of “sunshine” from Heaven.  She is every butterfly we see.  She continues to show us how perfect her life was, even thought we lost her tragically after 4 1/2 hours of life to Trisomy 13.  There has been a time when I said Sephora is off of the radar of many people that we know.  I feel as though some have continued on with their lives as if she were never born.  In a way, I feel like some have completely forgotten about her.  Then there are others who love Sephora as if she were their own.  These people continue to love us every day.  Some of them have added to her beautiful memorial garden. We share memories and photos of her.  We talk about Sephora’s Garden and how to make it grow larger in the years to come.  Sephora is very real in their lives.

Sephora is a constant reminder of how precious our time on Earth is.  She taught us a lesson about unconditional love.  She taught us not to sweat the small stuff, because life does go on.  We’ve learned that all life is beautiful, and you take the good with the bad.  You make lemonade out of lemons.  You find the good in everything.  Today’s blog is dedicated to those who continue to love Sephora and who continue to love us every single day.  Whether a friend, acquaintance, or family.  Thank you for your love, encouragement, and compassion.

John 15:12-15 “This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you.

Great Aunt Jackie & Great Aunt Adrienne

“Auntie” Annette & Great Aunt Sherry

Danielle, Sidney, and Chelsea rushed from work to meet our precious Sephora

4 thoughts on “Friends

  1. That is really hard when others seem to move on and forget about your precious baby, it hurts. So thankful for those in your life (and mine) who remember & continue to love our babies!

  2. I think about you,Chris and Sephora often but do not always respond to facebook or you personally. I continue to hold you up in prayer. I’m sorry pap and I didn’t get a picture with her. Love you very much

Leave a Reply

