God Given Angel

I found an interesting passage today as I was reading through one of my bereavement books.

Exodus 23:20 I am going to send an angel in front of you, to guard you on the way, and to bring you to the place that I have prepared.

According to this, my family and friends have been given an angel to watch over them.  Our little Sephora Angeline, our “Beautiful Angel” by its own meaning, was sent to watch over us all, to guard and guide us through life on this world, and greet us with open arms on that glorious day when we get to meet her and claim her again!  Our angel was tiny and precious.  She was perfect.  Her spirit now surrounds us everywhere we go.  She follows us as we drive and as we sleep.  She is with us in our dreams and while we take time to reflect.  I look to the sky to find God, but I also look to the sky to catch a glimpse of my little ray of sunshine.  As we all walk today, look to the sky for your motivation and encouragement.  Know that you’ll never be alone.  God is walking with us all, lifting us over each wave, and picking us up when we stumble.  My little Sephora is there with Him.

One thought on “God Given Angel

Leave a Reply

