Sephora’s Garden

Sephora’s Garden was created by my husband and our dear friend, Jodi, while I was in the hospital with Sephora.  As the end of summer winds down, I’ve noticed that many plants in our garden are just beginning to bloom!  Our garden is filled with bumble bees and butterflies of all different shapes, sizes, and species.  Every time I open the front door, I can’t walk out without a smile on my face because these beautiful creatures are all over the garden!  Butterflies chase each other as they glide from flower to flower.  I’ve even gotten close enough to watch the bees as they collect the pollen on their feet.  Something I saw the other day, was a bird in our garden.  I’m not sure what type it was, but it was eating the little bugs off of our cone flowers!  It hopped from bloom to bloom until it got its fill of bugs.  What a blessing Sephora’s Garden is.  Watching it bloom, grow, blossom, and change brings such a peace to my spirit.  It makes me feel closer to our precious little Sephora in Heaven.

In simple humility, let our gardener God, landscape you with the Word, making a salvation-garden of your life. James 1: ~21

Leave a Reply

