Almost 4 Months Without Her

In a few days, we will celebrate Sephora’s 4 month birthday.  It is difficult to fathom that much time has passed.  As I sit and reflect overlooking Sephora’s Garden today, I try to remember everything we experienced with her.  I try to remember every tiny, little detail because today, I feel almost like the pregnancy didn’t happen.  It is difficult to remember what it actually felt like to hold her.  I wish I could magically take her ashes off the shelf and recreate her again…If for only a moment I could cradle her in my arms.  Thankfully, we have many pictures, a couple of videos, her clothing, blankets, and molds of her hands and feet to remember her by.

When we first designed Sephora’s Garden, we had a very beat up bench to sit on to admire it.  We really couldn’t even sit on it because of how worn and cracked the wood was.  My dad was nice enough to take the bench and fix every part of it!  I finally can sit and write my blogs, while sitting on the bench, and overlooking Sephora’s Garden.  I love when our family and friends come up with beautiful and creative ways to remember our precious baby girl.  Our Sephora Angeline.  Thanks Dad, for fixing our bench, and turning it into something absolutely beautiful!

Psalm 103:17: But from everlasting to everlasting the LORD’s love is with those who fear him, and his righteousness with their children’s children-

Leave a Reply

