Capture Your Grief, Day 14: Family

Our family is beautiful.  Our immediate, and even extended family really makes a conscious effort to remember to include Sephora in whatever is happening from day to day.  Sephora’s Great-Great Grandmother just passed away last week at the age of 93.  My heart melted when my Grandmother called to tell me that Sephora was included in the number of great-great grandchildren that “Nan” had.

As many of you that follow Sephora’s blog know, we do have another baby.  Although Sephora’s song was and always will be “You Are My Sunshine,” Miles is the sunshine of my life today.  His one dimple, (the kiss of an Angel before descending from Heaven to Earth–Sephora) gets deeper as he continues to grow.  I see Sephora on his face every single day when he smiles.  I also wear a mother/daughter pendant that contains Sephora’s ashes and locks of hair around my neck.  Every time I nurse our little boy, he grabs onto my chain and plays with it.  I’m pretty sure he has no idea what it is, even though he touches it every day, but that fact that he does touch it makes me believe he does know and have a connection to her in some way.

Our family is Beautiful.  Daddy, Mommy, Sephora, & Miles

Leave a Reply

