Capture Your Grief 2013, Day 17: Time

The phrase, “Time heals all wounds,” is a phrase that is so easy to speak, but completely a myth when it comes to death.  Even though I may look okay on the outside, you never truly know where my heart is at any given time.  I was giving a voice lesson to an 8 year old last evening.  While we were working together, like a typical 8 year old, she got a little side tracked and made mention of the pendant on my necklace.  She says, “It looks like Mary and Baby Jesus!  Is that what it is?!”  I shared the symbol stands for a Mom and her baby.  She looked a little closer and then noticed the pin on the bottom of the necklace and asked what it was for.  I explained that I had placed memories of my daughter inside of it, and also showed her the back of the pendant which has Sephora’s name engraved on it.

It has been 1 year and 5 months since Sephora’s birth and passing.  In that amount of time, my husband and I have had another baby.  Miles was born 9 days shy of Sephora’s birthday.

One thought on “Capture Your Grief 2013, Day 17: Time

Leave a Reply

